Visa Information

Passport/Travel Documents:
Visitors to Indonesia must hold a valid passport or travel document with a minimum
validity of six months beyond the intended visiting period. Immigration and customs
checkpoints are situated at all air, sea, and road entry points.

Visa Exemption/Free Visa
Indonesia provides a visa-free facility to 169 countries under the new visa regulation.
Passport holders of certain countries in the regulation are exempt for having a visa to
enter Indonesia. The visa exemption valid only for 30 days, non-extendable or
convertible into another kind of stay permit.

• A valid passport with minimum validity of 6 (six) months
• Return Ticket or Through Ticket

1. Leisure, Tourism
2. Family
3. Social
4. Art and Cultural
5. Government visit
6. Giving lecture/speech or attend seminar
7. Attend a meeting held by head office or Representative office in Indonesia
8. Continue journey to another country

Free Visa Country List
The 169 countries, special administrative regions of a country, and entities are:

Albania Guatemala Papua New Guinea
Algeria Guyana Paraguay
Andorra Haiti Peru
Angola Holy See (Vatican City) Philippines
Antigua and Barbuda Honduras Poland
Argentina Hong Kong (SAR of China) Portugal
Armenia Hungary Puerto Rico
Australia Iceland Qatar
Austria India Romania
Azerbaijan Ireland Russia
Bahamas Italy Rwanda
Bahrain Ivory Coast Saint Kitts and Nevis
Bangladesh Jamaica Saint Lucia
Barbados Japan Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Belarus Jordan Samoa
Belgium Kazakhstan San Marino
Belize Kenya Sao Tome and Principe
Benin Kiribati Saudi Arabia
Bhutan Republic of Korea Senegal
Bolivia Kuwait Serbia
Bosnia and Herzegovina Kyrgyzstan Seychelles
Botswana Laos Singapore
Brazil Latvia Slovakia
Brunei Darussalam Lebanon Slovenia
Bulgaria Lesotho Solomon Islands
Burkina Faso Liechtenstein South Africa
Burundi Lithuania Spain
Cambodia Luxembourg Sri Lanka
Canada Macao (SAR of China) Suriname
Cape Verde Macedonia Swaziland
Chad Madagascar Sweden
Chile Maldives Switzerland
China Malawi Taiwan (Chinese Taipei)
Czech Republic Malaysia Tajikistan
Comoros Mali Tanzania
Costa Rica Malta Thailand
Croatia Marshall Islands Togo
Cuba Mauritania Tonga
Cyprus Mauritius Trinidad and Tobago
Denmark Mexico Tunisia
Commonwealth of Dominica Moldova Turkey
Dominican Republic Monaco Turkmenistan
East Timor Mongolia Tuvalu
Ecuador Morocco Uganda
Egypt Mozambique Ukraine
El Salvador Myanmar United Kingdom
Estonia Namibia United States of America
Fiji Nauru United Arab Emirates
Finland Nepal Uruguay
France New Zealand Uzbekistan
Gabon Netherlands Vanuatu
Gambia Nicaragua Venezuela
Georgia Norway Vietnam
Germany Oman Zambia
Ghana Palau Zimbabwe
Greece Palestine
Grenada Panama

If the 30 days of Visit Visa Exemption facility feels insufficient, visitor still can apply
for Visa on Arrival (given for 30 days and extendable for another 30 days) or Visit

Read more about the Visa-free facility here:

Visa on Arrival
Foreigners that are planning to visit Indonesia for Holiday, Family, Social, Cultural,
and Business purposes such as:
Holiday, Family, Social, Art dan cultural; governmental visit; non-commercial sport
activity, Benchmarking, short course, short training, Giving consultation and training
in implementing technological innovation on industry to improve Indonesian
industrial product design quality, and foreign marketing, Working in a very urgent
matters, journalistic (with approval by Minister of Foreign Affairs), Non-commercial
movie making (with approval by Minister of Foreign Affairs), Business meeting,
buying goods or products, Giving lecture or following seminars, participating on
international exhibition, attend meeting held by Head Office or Branch office in
Indonesia, Audit, quality control, inspection to a branch office in Indonesia, foreign
workers on probation, transit, and join a transportation mode in Indonesia.
May choose to apply for Visa on Arrival or Visit Visa.
Foreigners can apply VoA upon arrival in Indonesia, if the nationality included on
visa on arrival countries list.
A holder of Visit Visa on Arrival is given 30 days stay and can be extended in
Immigration Office for 1 (one) time, to have another 30 days stay.

• A valid passport with minimum validity of 6 (six) months
• Return Ticket or Through Ticket

Visit visa on arrival: USD 35

VoA Countries

Algeria Iceland Russia
Andorra India Saudi Arabia
Argentina Ireland Seychelles
Armenia Italy Slovakia
Australia Japan Slovenia
Austria Kuwait South Africa
Bahrain Latvia South Korea
Belarus Libya Spain
Belgium Liechtenstein Suriname
Brazil Lithuania Sweden
Bulgaria Luxembourg Switzerland
Canada Maldives Taiwan
China Malta Timor Leste
Croatia Mexico Tunisia
Cyprus Monaco Turkey
Czech Republic Netherlands United Arab Emirates
Denmark New Zealand United Kingdom
Egypt Norway United States of America
Estonia Oman
Fiji Panama
Finland Papua New Guinea
France Poland
Germany Portugal
Greece Qatar
Hungary Romania

Procedure at the point of arrival
Travelers must go to the first counter and pay for the VOA (cash only) and have their
passport entry stamp, then to another counter to receive the counterfoil visa (visa
sticker) in the passport and then to the Immigration Checkpoint. VOA is at
the discretion of the Immigration Office at the time of arrival at the airport in

More information on VoA:

On Arrival
Visitors from other countries must apply for visa at Indonesia Embassies or
Consulates in their home country. In addition, visas cannot be replaced with any
other immigration letters.The visa shall then be administered by the Visa Officer in
the presence of the applicant concerned.
You may find information on Indonesia embassies and consulates contact details at
the Ministry of Foreign Affair website on the following direct
Free entry visa is also provided to delegates registered in a conference that is
officially convened. In addition, tourist visa can be obtained from every Indonesian
Embassy or Consulate. You can visit Indonesia through certain means and gates, by
air via Jakarta, Bali, Medan, Manado, Biak, Ambon, Surabaya and Batam; by sea via
Semarang, Jakarta, Bali, Pontianak, Balikpapan, Tanjung Pinang and Kupang.
Maximum stay in Indonesia is two months.